Tea Party!!!

Join us for a Tea Party!

Funds raised will go to the RHAM Project Graduation Party.teaparty

Talking Books Service Offered through State of CT

If you, or someone you know has difficulty reading regular print materials, the Connecticut Library for the Blind & Physically Handicapped in Rocky Hill may be able to help. Our collection of  30,000+ digital audio books includes bestsellers, biographies, romance, mysteries, westerns, children’s books  and much, much more.  The Library for the Blind & Physically Handicapped lends recorded books along with the necessary playback equipment, free of charge, to any Connecticut resident unable to read regular print due to a visual or physical disability. An application for service must be completed and signed by an appropriate certifying authority (such as a librarian). For more information call 860.721.2020 or toll free 800.842. 4516 to request an application or program information. An application for service can also be downloaded from the Library for the Blind &  Physically Handicapped website @ http://bit.ly/1AclL1T

22 Main Street

Hebron, CT 06248

860-228-9312


Library Hours

Monday: 12:00-8:00
Tuesday: 10:00-8:00
Wednesday: 12:00-8:00
Thursday: 10:00-8:00
Friday: 12:00-6:00
Saturday: 10:00-3:00
Sunday: Closed

Douglas Library

2015 Holiday Closings


Monday, January 19
Monday, February 16
Saturday, March 21
Friday. April 3
Monday, May 25
Friday, July 3
Monday, September 7
Monday, October 12
Wednesday, November 11
Thursday, November 26
Friday, November 27
Thursday, December 24
Friday, December 25