Library Board of Trustees: The governing body that has legal and fiduciary authority and responsibility for the library including setting policy. The Board of Trustees is a volunteer group of nine members appointed by the Board of Selectman. The Library Director reports to the Board. Current Board member are:

  • Susan Porter, Chairperson
  • Althea Carr, Vice Chairperson
  • Vacant, Treasurer
  • Peter Casarella, Secretary
  • Deborah Witt
  • Gail B. Richmond
  • Mary Ann Foote
  • Danielle Galligan
  • Julie Veschi
  • Donna Lanza, Town Liaison

Douglas Library Board of Trustees meeting minutes can be found here: Agendas and Minutes


2016 Meeting Dates

  • January 11th
  • February 8th
  • March 14th
  • April 11th
  • May 9th
  • June 13th
  • July 11th
  • August 8th
  • September 12th
  • October 17th
  • November 14th
  • December 12th